Day 7

I honestly thought I would be feeling much better than this by now. This time last week I was sitting on the pre-op ward, waiting, remembering to breathe. Now I’m home, so tired, so uncomfortable. Somehow I had visions of lolling on a chaise longue looking pale & interesting. Maybe with a fan? Certainly looking elegant.

As it is, I’m wandering round carrying a bag full of my own body fluids. I’m wearing the biggest bra IN THE WORLD & still feel like it’s hard to breathe, & I’m struggling to stay awake during the day & then struggling to sleep at night.

I am really looking forward to being able to lie on my side.

20140721-102033-37233099.jpg

Leave a Reply

