Squelch

The whole world seems to be going squelch at the  We seem to be living in a bog – my morning trot down to feed the chickens is increasingly perilous. One day I may not make it back.

There is running water everywhere. The boundary between elements seems blurred – streams running across the road, branches brought down, mud creeping up to the front door. And this afternoon on th  way home I got caught in something that wasn’t rain, or hail, or sleet, but something hovering between all three.

Still, we live on a hill, we’re not struggling with lambing, the fire is lit and everyone is in for the night.

About sarahsouthwest

I'm now in my early 50s. I started writing again as a way of exploring the world, and feel that over the last 2 years I have really grown as a writer. By day I work with children and young people with mental health difficulties. I juggle my own two children, my work, my writing practice, generally managing to keep all the balls up in the air.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

