Cancer lessons

Sheryl Crowe was on the radio yesterdaytalking about “cancer lessons”. I’m not convinced my cells have risen up against me with the intention of offering a deep spiritual experience, but I guess one inevitably reviews one’s values when faced with life threatening situations.

I dunno. What have I learnt?

People are more important than things.

Experiences are more important than things.

Letting people help you can be a gift you give them.

Never underestimate the power of a good night’s sleep.

Laugh in the face of danger.

Leave a Reply

