Review

So, today I drove.for.1 1/4 hours to Exeter,in hammering rain, to see a very pleasant 12 year old.doctor, who was able.to.assure me my blood results were OK and I can keep taking the tablets. I got myself some disapproving looks in the waiting room for receiving a.flurry of texts, had an uninspiring coffee in the hospital canteen while the pharmacy sorted out my prescription, and then drove home again. In the hammering rain.

I picked up Rainbow Girl from my mum and dad’s and then drove over to the dojo to discover that Lurtz had accidentally got himself entered for an all day judo competition in south Devon on Sunday.

Can’t help feeling I am making an excessive contribution to global warming. And missing my Sunday lie in already.

On the plus side I managed to resist spending £2.75 (I know!!!) on a custard slice. Radiating virtue.

About sarahsouthwest

I'm now in my early 50s. I started writing again as a way of exploring the world, and feel that over the last 2 years I have really grown as a writer. By day I work with children and young people with mental health difficulties. I juggle my own two children, my work, my writing practice, generally managing to keep all the balls up in the air.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review

  1. Dave Hope says:

    Just testifying to your claim in “telling stories” that you have lead a blameless life with not much partying at all. In fact for most of the partying I’ve witnessed over the years you were famous for being first to bed – about 10 o’clock. One particular holiday much piss was taken because you were done in by about 9.30 every night. We did feel a bit guilty when it turned out that your fatigue was due to a life-threatening amount of calcium in your blood due to bad glandular trouble…that’s the kind of friends we were – crap ones.

Leave a Reply

